Dress Love: Elie Saab Haute Couture (SS15)

Hello precious.

Without fail, that’s my reaction whenever Elie Saab does something. And I honestly think this is a very okay reaction. He makes pretty dresses, and I react to prettiness.

Now – and this may seem like a deviation from the story – I have actually been dreaming about marrying the King of France for the last few days. In my dreams, he’s very good looking, totally a thing (y’know, because his ancestral line wasn’t stopped short by some beheadings), and very charming.

A girl can dream, right? Literally. (On another note, I need to stop watching Beauty and the Beast before napping.)

The best part of these dreams, however, is that in each and every one I am wearing Elie Saab. Sparkle, sparkle.

In honour of these beautiful dreams and a far more beautiful collection, a round up of my favourite looks from the SS15 Haute Couture collection was necessary. Prep the smelling salts and the fans.

ES1ES2ES3ES4ES5ES6ES7ES8ES9ES10ES11ES12

All images from Vogue Australia, photographed by Indigital

See the full collection here.

Leave a Reply

